Featured Writer: Kisha McDougald

Name: Kisha Tania Nicole McDougald aka Nik

Age: 41

Hometown/ Current town: From Wash DC now I live in Hyattsvile MD

Describe your writing.

My work usually reflects my emotions or experiences, positive or negative.

What are you currently working on?

I am currently working on some erotic lesbian fiction.

What’s been happening in your life? 

Just had major surgery a few months ago followed a week later by a deck and all of the people and contents crashing on me so I’m still dealing with that.

Describe your current state of mind. 

I’m a lot more peaceful than before but I still find it hard to focus at times.

TAKE ME #5

Her eyes. Those grey & brown jewels carefully concealed by thick beautiful lashes and perfectly sculpted eyebrows. It’s like I’m being hypnotized by them. We are locked in on each other and I can’t turn away, can’t break contact. This is the moment that I realized that this is far more than a random fuck. Not really random. I mean I kinda know her. I’ve seen her around, we’ve flirted. There was a definite attraction but I had no idea it would lead to “this” or be like “this.”  As I near exhaustion this feminine beast once again has her way with me but this time her sex is not so savage. It is more so focused and purposeful. An act that requires her total concentration. This woman wants to leave her mark on me………

What’s inspiring you?

I find inspiration all around me, lots of things spark my interest.

Is any of your work political?

I’m not political in my writing however I do advocate for homeless women & children.

What are you trying to communicate with your writing? 

Only my feelings and thoughts and I just hope folks can relate and get what I’m trying to say.

What is one of the biggest challenges you face as a writer? 

My biggest challenge as a writer is staying focused.

How has the meaning of your work changed over time? 

My writing is less pained and angry and more sexy, thoughtful, inspiring and introspective.

10668537_811718635526590_961041676_n
What do you dislike about your work?

I like my work for the most part, but I am often impressed with other poets’ work, mostly spoken word artists.

Which creative medium would you love to pursue but haven’t yet? 

When I was younger I used to be a dancer and had all the leading roles in the school plays.so I would definitely like to get back into dancing.

Are you involved with any organizations? 

Me and my bestie are trying to get a non-profit for homeless women and children up and running. BTW it is called the REJ foundation.

Do you collaborate with other artists/ writers/ musicians? 

No but I would love to.

What are a few of your favorite spots in your area? 

Busboys & Poets and any open mic I run across.

What are you reading? 

No one at the moment.

What are you listening to these days?

I love all kinds of music but my favorite genre of music is R&B and neo soul.

What was the last show you attended? 

It was the Jaheim and Chrisette Michele show.

What was the first piece of artwork you bought/ do you buy a lot of artwork? 

Nope not as of yet.

What is your dream project? 

I would like to do a screen play.

Leave a Reply

